Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

2015. A proof copy in fine, unread condition.

Nophoto
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

1994. First edition, first printing. A very good, clean copy.

Ultimate Star Trek Quiz Book
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $10.85(AUD) (52%) $20.85(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Classic Fiction

Series:Evergreens Ser.

Ulysses is a modernist novel by Irish writer James Joyce. It was first serialised in parts in the American journal The Little Review from March 1918 to December 1920 and then published in its entirety in Paris by Sylvia Beach on 2 February 1922, Joyce's 40th birthday. It is consider... read more

Ulysses
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

In The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Milan Kundera tells the story of a young woman in love with a man torn between his love for her and his incorrigible womanizing and one of his mistresses and her humbly faithful lover. This magnificent novel juxtaposes geogra... read more

Faber and Faber, 1985. A paperback copy in good, clean condition.

Unbearable Lightness of Being
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $9.99(AUD) (50%) $19.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 General Fiction

Stella has life under control - and that's the way she likes it. For twenty-five years, she's been trusted assistant to a legendary fashion designer, but after her boss dies suddenly, she's left with nothing to do apart from clear the studio. It seems as though the life she wanted has vanished. She is... read more

Under Italian Skies
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Crime Fiction

'Gripping suspense at its best' Karin Slaughter Her husband's killer may be closer than she thinks... It's been a year since Poppy's husband, Jack, was brutally murdered during his morning run. She's trying to move on but what happened that morning is still haunting her. And now... read more

Under My Skin
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Gwendolyn and Estella have always been as close as sisters can be. Growing up in a wealthy, powerful and sometimes treacherous family, they've relied on each other for support and confidence. Now, though, Gwendolyn is lying in a coma, the sole survivor of Estella's poisonin... read more

Under Your Wings
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

Sometimes you have to travel to the farthest edge of the world in order to find your true place in it...A panoramic historical epic and an unforgettable love story from the author of The Tenderness of Wolves, for fans of Kristin Hannah, Sarah Perry, and Barbara Kingsolver A ... read more

Under a Pole Star
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

In Undue Influence, acclaimed novelist Anita Brookner proves once again that even in the most closely circumscribed of lives, hearts can venture into unknown-and potentially explosive-territory. Claire Pitt is nothing if not a practical young woman, living a life in contempora... read more

2000. A paperback copy in near fine condition.

Undue Influence
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $12.95(AUD) (56.4%) $22.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

A New York Times bestseller for twenty-one weeks upon publication, UNFINISHED TALES is a collection of narratives ranging in time from the Elder Days of Middle-earth to the end of the War of the Ring, and further relates events as told in THE SILMA... read more

1980. Reprint. A good ex-library copy in a fair d/w.

Nophoto
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, comes UNHOLY NIGHT, the next evolution in dark historical revisionism. They're an iconic part of history's most celebrated birth. But what do we really know about the Three Kings of the Nativity, b... read more

2012. A near fine, unmarked copy.

Unholy Night
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $9.99(AUD) (40%) $24.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards--including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize--returns with a timely novel that interweaves p... read more

Unsheltered
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1