Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory National bestsellerMore than a million copies sold A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl... read more

1991. A very good copy.

Nophoto
$12.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

The Williams and Wilkins Company, 1930. First edition. A very good copy in blue cloth boards which are lightly faded to the spine and with short tears to the head of the spine. Apart from a previous owners name to the title page the contents are clean and fine and the binding is strong.

Nophoto
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

1984. Reprint. A near fine copy only marked by light rubbing to the heel of the spine. The d/w is also near fine.

Nophoto
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

A scientific detective story that illuminates the remarkable saga of Darwin's greatest achievement. Pairing Charles Darwin and a rare species of barnacle as her unlikely protagonists, Rebecca Stott has written an absorbing work of history that guides readers through th... read more

2003. A fine, unmarked copy.

Darwin and the Barnacle
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $14.95(AUD) (59.9%) $24.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Reading Level:very good

1969. First edition. A near fine copy only marked by age tanning to the edges of the text block. The d/w is good with edge rubbing and chipping.

Nophoto
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Charles Darwin, HMS Beagle, 1831-36Sent to Cambridge to join the clergy, the young Darwin emerged with a passion for naturalism and an invitation to sail on a naval survey vessel to South Ameri... read more

2009. First edition, first printing. A fine, unmarked copy in a fine d/w.

Darwin's Armada : How Four Voyagers to Australasia Won the Battle for Evolution and Changed the World
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
save $29.95(AUD) (60%) $49.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Most of us think of Darwin at work on The Beagle, taking inspiration for his theory of evolution from his travels in the Galapagos. But Darwin published his Origin of Species nearly thirty years after his voyages and most of his labours in that t... read more

Darwin's Most Wonderful Plants - Darwin's Botany Today
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

No longer just a mainstay of science fiction, VR has seen recent success with companies such as Oculus, Sony, and HTC. But little is known about its history, which reaches back decades. Ewalt chronicles its origins in Cold War milit... read more

Defying Reality: The Inside Story of the Virtual Reality Revolution
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A best-selling text unparalleled in its approach to teaching human development, Berk's Development Through the Lifespan is relied on in classrooms worldwide for its clear, engaging writing style, exceptional cross-cultural focus, rich examples, and long-standi... read more

Pearson, 2007. Fourth edition. A fine, unmarked copy that presents as brand new. A heavy book so additional postage may apply.

Development Through the Lifespan
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

1997. Reprint. A near fine copy with only light shelf rubbing to the rear board.

Nophoto
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

"Elixir: A Human History of Water" spans five millennia, from the beginnings of civilisation to the global water shortages of today. Our present-day interaction with this most essential resource has deep roots in the remote past, and every human culture has bee... read more

2011, First edition, first printing. A fine, unmarked copy in a fine, unclipped d/w.

Elixir : A Human History of Water
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
save $29.99(AUD) (60%) $49.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

"Today we are developing a science that could change the world - for good or ill - more quickly and more profoundly than ever before. The science of genetics promises - or threatens - nothing less than the creat... read more

1995. A trade paperback copy in good condition.

Engineer in the Garden :  Genetics - From the Idea of Heredity to the Creation of Life
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $29.95(AUD) (75%) $39.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1