Category:

 General Fiction

When all is lost, there is always love Rob Coates feels like he's won the lottery of life. There is Anna, his incredible wife, their London town house and, most precious of all, Jack, their son, who makes every day an extraordinary adventure. But when a devastating illness befa... read more

We Own the Sky
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Fiction

A haunting and deeply moving novel with a brilliant voice in the tradition of The Eye of the Sheep and Jasper Jones.

We See the Stars
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Reading Level:good

From the author of the award-winning The People's Act of Love It's 2001 and Adam Kellas is in Afghanistan, reporting the US attacks on the Taliban for his London-based paper. When he's not filing the kind of report he knows his editor doesn't want, he is writi... read more

2008. A trade paperback copy in near fine, unmarked condition.

We are Now Beginning Our Descent
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $17.95(AUD) (54.5%) $32.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Newly married, Jeannie Gunn accompanies her husband to 'The Elsey', the huge cattle station in the Northern Territory, several hundred miles from the nearest town. She is one of the few white women in the area and her presence is at first resented by the stockmen until her warmth and spirit win their affection and respect.

1979. Reprint. A very good copy in a very good d/w.

Nophoto
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $12.00(AUD) (54.6%) $22.00(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

In 1902, Jeannie Gunn, a Melbourne schoolteacher, went with her new husband to live on the remote Elsey cattle station near the Roper River in the Northern Territory. Though she spend little more than a year there, her experiences in the out... read more

1987. Deluxe illustrated edition. A fine copy in a fine d/w.

Nophoto
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
save $10.75(AUD) (35%) $30.75(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Crime Fiction

Ella Nygaard, 27, has been a ward of the state since she was seven years old, the night her father murdered her mother. She doesn't remember anything about that night or her childhood before it-but her body remembers. The PTSD-induced panic attacks she now suffers incap... read more

What My Body Remembers
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

'I think this is the best debut fiction I've ever read... I'm still in awe of it, I think about it all the time. If you like David Nicholls, Tessa Hadley, Elizabeth Day, Meg Wolitzer, Donna Tartt, then pre-order this book. It's exceptional.' -- Pandora Sykes
'Kate Quaile,' ... read more

What Red Was
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 General Fiction

What We Owe is a novel of love, guilt and dreams for a better future, vibrating with both sorrow and an unquenchable joie de vivre.

 
Tehran, 1978: Nahid and Masood, both eighteen, are young lovers and young revolutionaries, determined to overthrow the ... read more

What We Owe
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Reading Level:16

Graham Melton was a normal fifteen-year-old until he met Charlotte Marshall over a can of warm lager at his best-friend's party in 1985. It was love at first sight, and teenage life was never going to be the same again. Two decades later, Graham is a single father trying to ... read more

2012. First edition, first printing. A fine, unmarked copy.

What Will Survive
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Unsavory artists, titled boobs, and charlatans with an affinity for Freud--such are the oddballs whose antics animate the early novels of the late British master Anthony Powell. A genius of social satire delivered with a very dry wit, Powell builds his comedies on the ... read more

1968. Reprint. A very good ex-library copy. No d/w.

Nophoto
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
save $15.95(AUD) (44.4%) $35.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

In the South Sudanese village of Pacong, Juba is young and old at the same time. Forced to grow up quickly in the civil war, he is nonetheless fun-loving as well as smart. But his little world cannot deflect the conflict raging around it and soon he must flee the life h... read more

When Elephants Fight
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Rome in the 1950s, there's nowhere quite like it. The narrow stone streets, the fountains and piazzas full of life in the heat of the day, the cafes and bars full of music and desire by night...This is where Serafina calls home. Having grown up with her sisters in a tiny apartmen... read more

2013, A paperback copy in very good condition.

When in Rome
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $14.99(AUD) (60%) $24.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1