Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Series:Rough Guide To...

2008, First edition, first printing. A fine, unmarked copy in a fine d/w.

The Rip
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $20.00(AUD) (57.1%) $35.00(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1

THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF WIMMERA.An urban crime novel that slowly and masterfully hooks you in... then shocks with the horrific crime and the dread that the characters you care about aren't going to make it out alive.'It's funny how quick... read more

The Rip
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Poetry

'One of the most important and influential writers of our time' Sunday Times
Clive James has been close to death for several years, and he has written about the experience in a series of deeply moving poems. In Sentenced to Life, he was clear-sighted as he faced the end, ... read more

The River in the Sky
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Crime Fiction

The captivating prequel to the treasured Grantchester series follows the life, loves, and losses of young Sidney Chambers in postwar London.
It is 1938, and eighteen-year-old Sidney Chambers is dancing the quickstep with Amanda Kendall at her brother Robert's bi... read more

The Road to Grantchester
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 General Fiction

'Dark and intense, [with] a compelling twist which will remain with you' L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra. The taboo-breaking thriller of the year, perfect for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when y... read more

The Roanoke Girls
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A novel set in an old farmhouse near Miami's Little Havana. Three generations of women settle there after being driven from Cuba and attempt to rebuild their lives. They must do battle in the rooms of that strange hot farmhouseQfrom room to room, with each other, their pasts and their ghosts.

1996. A paperback copy in good condition.

Nophoto
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $6.95(AUD) (41%) $16.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

The #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author once again raises the bar whenit comes to nonstop suspense in his newest high-octane thriller. Simultaneoushardcover.

2017, A trade paperback copy in near fine condition.

The Rooster Bar
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $17.99(AUD) (54.5%) $32.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Awards:Short-listed for Indie Book Awards 2015 (Australia) and Nielsen BookData Booksellers Choice Award 2015 (Australia) and Australian Book Industry General Fiction Award 2015 (Australia).

'We've got something to celebrate,' Rosie said. I am not fond of surprises, especially if they disrupt plans already in place. I assumed that she had achieved some important milestone with her thesis. Or perhaps she had been offered a place in the psychiatry-training pro... read more

The Rosie Effect (#2 Rosie)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Series:Rosie
Reading Level:very good
Awards:Shortlisted for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Fiction 2015.

‘We’ve got something to celebrate,’ Rosie said. I am not fond of surprises, especially if they disrupt plans already in place. I assumed that she had achieved some important milestone with her thesis. Or perhaps she had been offered a place in the ps... read more

2014. First edition. A trade paperback copy in fine, unmarked condition.

The Rosie Effect (Rosie #2)
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $14.99(AUD) (50%) $29.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Reading Level:good
Awards:Winner of ABIA Australian Book of the Year 2014 and Victorian Premier's Literary Award - Unpublished Manuscript 2012. Shortlisted for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Debut Fiction 2014 and Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2014.

An international sensation, this hilarious, feel-good novel is narrated by an oddly charming and socially challenged genetics professor on an unusual quest: to find out if he is capable of true love. Don Tillman, professor of genetics, has never been on a second date. He is ... read more

2014. Reprint. A trade paperback copy in very good condition.

The Rosie Project
$12.00(AUD) inc GST
save $17.99(AUD) (60%) $29.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

I was standing on one leg shucking oysters when the problems began...'
Don and Rosie are back in Melbourne after a decade in New York, and they're about to face their most important project. Their son, Hudson, is having trouble at school- his teachers say h... read more

The Rosie Result  (#3 Rosie)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction 2019 Shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker Prize 2018  

When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell her it was suicide. A surgical resident, she throws herself into study and work, trying to forget -- until Jack's sister Maude shows up. Maude suspects foul play, and she is determined to prove it.

The Ruin
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2