Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

The much-anticipated follow-up to The Birth House, The Virgin Cure secures Ami McKay's place as one of our most powerful storytellers.   "I am Moth, a girl from the lowest part of Chrystie Street, born to a slum-house mystic and the man who broke her heart."   The Vi... read more

2012. A trade paperback copy in fine, unmarked condition.

The Virgin Cure
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $14.99(AUD) (50%) $29.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

"Looking back, I realise I'd always been waiting for the arrival of Noel Mewton-Wood. His entrance occurred with such ease that I began to believe he'd always been there ... I remember being warmed by this sense of expectancy, a knowledge that one day my life would be wonderfully... read more

2009. A fine, unmarked copy.

The Virtuoso
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $12.99(AUD) (46.4%) $27.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Crime Fiction

A chilling debut inspired by high-profile cases of abduction and imprisonment that explores the complex truths we are able to keep hidden from ourselves and the gruesome realities that can lurk beneath the most serene of surfaces. Marion Zetland lives with her domine... read more

*The Visitors - Catherine Burns
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

Late 1944, and two teenagers dance the Vogue in silence on the projectionist's floor of the Cranfield Aerodrome. She draws the outlines of their footwork in eyebrow pencil on the white sheet. He loses their bet.
Decades later, a ghost returns to Mourne to identify a body found... read more

The Vogue
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

The acclaimed author of The Late Mr. Shakespeare scores again. Now in paperback, a thrilling depiction of the Elizabethan era through the eyes of the legendary Sir Walter Releigh.

1982. First edition. A very good copy only marked by uniform age tanning to the pages. The d/w is unclipped and very good with slight sunfading to the spine.

Nophoto
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

Reading Level:very good

"As if The Remains of the Day had been written by Kingsley Amis, The Waiter is...one of the most purely entertaining novels I've read in years. This book is a meal you won't want to finish." --J. Ryan Stradal, New York Times bestselling author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest In th... read more

The Waiter
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 2011- When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in ... read more

The Walworth Beauty
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

Longlisted for the 2018 Man Booker Prize for Fiction "An extraordinary otherworldly debut... [Mackintosh] is writing the way that Sofia Coppola would shoot the end of the world: everything is luminous, precise, slow to the point of dread." --The Guardian The Handmaid's Tale m... read more

The Water Cure
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

How much would you risk to right a wrong? From the award-winning author of Ishmael's Oranges comes a searing novel with a profound moral conflict at its heart. When a heart attack kills his father, young architect Nick abandons his comfortable London life to volunteer abroad f... read more

The Water Thief
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Weeks went by when Ismay never thought of it at all. Then something would bring it back or it would return in a dream. The dream began in the same way. She and her mother would be climbing the stairs, following Heather's lead through the bedroom to what was on the other sid... read more

A trade paperback copy in very good condition.

The Water's Lovely
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

'Weeks went by when Ismay never thought of it at all. Then something would bring it back or it would return in a dream. The dream began in the same way. She and her mother would be climbing the stairs, following Heather's lead through the bedroom to what was on the other sid... read more

2007, A paperback copy in very good condition.

The Waters Lovely
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
save $11.95(AUD) (54.4%) $21.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

The death of Jessica Burke was easy to explain- a history of depression, a heroin habit, a girl alone in her bathtub. But when her psychoanalyst, Daniel Abend, receives an ominous, handwritten poem, he quickly realizes that this was not just an overdose. As a second an... read more

The Waters and the Wild
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1