Category:

 Australian Fiction

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family. 1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris... read more

The Paris Seamstress
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Ten years ago, Rachael West chose not to move to Sydney with high-school sweetheart Matthew. Instead she stayed on the family wheat farm, caring for her seriously ill mother and letting go of her dreams. Now, Matthew is marrying someone else. And Rachael is invited to the ... read more

The Paris Wedding
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Literary Fiction

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.   Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nablus, a town ... read more

The Parisian
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Science Fiction

Series:The\Passage Trilogy
Reading Level:General Adult

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - SOON TO BE A FOX TV SERIES - This thrilling novel kicks off what Stephen King calls "a trilogy that will stand as one of the great achievements in American fantasy fiction."
 
NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NOVELS OF THE YEAR BY TIME AND ON... read more

The Passage (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Review, 2002. First edition, first printing. A near fine, unmarked copy with light page browning, The d/w is unclipped and fine.

Nophoto
$20.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

When he asked her to be his wife, he also wanted a mother for his children . . . When Andi marries Ethan she gets a ready-made family in the shape of his daughters Emily and Sophia. Unable to have a child of her own, and crazy in love with Ethan, she has a chance to mak... read more

2012. A trade paperback copy in near fine, unmarked condition.

The Patchwork Marriage
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $14.95(AUD) (49.9%) $29.95(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Series:Mira Ser.

How can four sisters build the futures they so desperately want, when the past is reaching out to claim them? When the Patterson daughters return home to Meadow Brook to be with their father after their mother's death, they bring with them a world of complication and troub... read more

2015. First edition. A trade paperback copy in very good condition.

The Patterson Girls
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
save $14.99(AUD) (50%) $29.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:The Seven Sisters

CeCe D'Apli se has always felt like an outcast. But after the death of her father -- a reclusive billionaire affectionately called Pa Salt by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe -- she feels more alone than ever. With nothing left to lose,... read more

The Pearl Sister (Seven Sisters series #4)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Severine Kassel is asked by the Louvre in 1963 to aid the British Museum with curating its antique jewellery, her specialty. Her London colleagues find her distant and mysterious, her cool beauty the topic of conversations around its quiet halls. No one could imagine that... read more

The Pearl Thief
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

1998. A paperback copy in near fine, unmarked condition.

Nophoto
$10.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

This landmark collection brings together the best Australian short stories written in the twentieth century.From early bush life to contemporary urban existence, The Penguin Century of Australian Stories celebrates our finest writers in all their mode... read more

2000. First edition, first printing. A near fine copy with light rubbing to the heel of the spine. The d/w is also near fine with only a hint of sunfading to the spine.

The Penguin Century Of Australian Stories
$25.00(AUD) inc GST
save $25.00(AUD) (50%) $50.00(AUD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 SECONDHAND BOOKS

Based on a true story, this book brings the past alive and makes it resonate in the present. With all the empathy and storytelling skills that he brought to bear in Schindlers Ark, the author takes us to the heart of the Russian Revolution through the dramatic life of an unknown, inspiring figure.

Vintage, 2009. A good paperback copy.

The People's Train
$15.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1